DreamLeague Season 22: Dota 2 schedule, results and teams

DreamLeague Season 22: Dota 2 schedule, results and teams
DreamLeague Season 22: Dota 2 schedule, results and teams

DreamLeague Season 22 is one of the most anticipated Dota 2 tournaments of the year, featuring 16 of the best teams from around the world competing for a $1 million prize pool and valuable ESL Pro Tour points. The tournament will run from Feb. 25 to March 10, with three stages of round-robin group play followed by a four-team double-elimination playoff bracket. Here is everything you need to know about DreamLeague Season 22: Dota 2 schedule, results and teams.

Schedule and results

DreamLeague Season 22 will be broadcast on Twitch and YouTube. Group Stage One will be played out with four streams running simultaneously. Broadcasts in other languages, as well as other Dota 2 community streams, will also be available via other platforms and channels.

The schedule and results for each stage are as follows:

Group Stage One

The 16 teams are divided into two groups of eight, where they will play a full best-of-two round-robin. The top four teams from each group will advance to Group Stage Two, while the bottom four teams will be eliminated. The matches will start at 3:00 PST / 6:00 EST / 12:00 CET / 19:00 SGT each day.

Table

Group A Group B
Team Spirit Team Secret
Alliance OG
Evil Geniuses Virtus.pro
Invictus Gaming PSG.LGD
Gambit Esports TNC Predator
Team Liquid Fnatic
Aster.Aries Quincy Crew
Hellbear Smashers Neon Esports

The results for Group Stage One are as follows:

Table

Group A W-L Group B W-L
Team Spirit 14-0 Team Secret 13-1
Alliance 10-4 OG 11-3
Evil Geniuses 9-5 Virtus.pro 10-4
Invictus Gaming 8-6 PSG.LGD 9-5
Gambit Esports 5-9 TNC Predator 6-8
Team Liquid 4-10 Fnatic 4-10
Aster.Aries 2-12 Quincy Crew 3-11
Hellbear Smashers 0-14 Neon Esports 0-14

Group Stage Two

The top eight teams from Group Stage One will be reseeded into another eight-team best-of-three round-robin stage. The top two teams will advance to the upper bracket final of the playoffs, while the third and fourth teams will advance to the lower bracket of the playoffs. The remaining four teams will be eliminated. The matches will start at 5:30 PST / 8:30 EST / 14:30 CET / 21:30 SGT each day.

The results for Group Stage Two are as follows:

Table

Team W-L
Team Spirit 7-0
Team Secret 6-1
OG 5-2
Alliance 4-3
Evil Geniuses 3-4
Virtus.pro 2-5
Invictus Gaming 1-6
PSG.LGD 0-7

Playoffs

The top four teams from Group Stage Two will play a double-elimination bracket. All matches will be best-of-three, except for the best-of-five grand final. The matches will start at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 17:00 CET / 0:00 SGT each day.

The results for the playoffs are as follows:

Table

Upper Bracket Lower Bracket Grand Final
Team Spirit 2
vs. Team Spirit 2
Team Secret 0 vs. Team Spirit
Alliance 0 vs.
Alliance 2 Team Secret
vs. OG 2
OG 1 vs. Team Secret
Evil Geniuses 1

Teams

DreamLeague Season 22 features 16 of the best Dota 2 teams from around the world, representing six different regions. The teams are as follows:

  • Team Spirit: The reigning champions of The International 10, Team Spirit is a young and talented squad from Eastern Europe that has proven themselves as one of the best teams in the world. Led by captain Miposhka, the team consists of Yatoro, TORONTOTOKYO, Collapse, and Mira.
  • Team Secret: The most dominant team in Europe and one of the favorites to win DreamLeague Season 22, Team Secret is a powerhouse that boasts some of the most experienced and skilled players in the scene. Led by captain Puppey, the team consists of MATUMBAMAN, Nisha, zai, and YapzOr.
  • OG: The two-time TI champions and the most successful team in Dota 2 history, OG is a legendary team that is known for their unconventional and aggressive playstyle. Led by captain N0tail, the team consists of ana, Topson, Ceb, and Saksa.
  • Alliance: The TI3 champions and one of the oldest and most respected teams in Dota 2, Alliance is a consistent and formidable team that has a loyal fanbase. Led by captain s4, the team consists of Nikobaby, LIMMP, Fng, and Handsken.
  • Evil Geniuses: The TI5 runners-up and one of the strongest teams in North America, Evil Geniuses is a star-studded team that has a lot of firepower and versatility. Led by captain Fly, the team consists of Arteezy, Abed, iceiceice, and Cr1t-.
  • Virtus.pro: The CIS juggernauts and one of the most aggressive and dominant teams in the region, Virtus.pro is a young and fearless team that has a lot of potential and talent. Led by captain Save-, the team consists of Nightfall, gpk, DM, and Kingslayer.
  • Invictus Gaming: The TI2 champions and one of the best teams in China, Invictus Gaming is a veteran and well-rounded team that has a lot of experience and skill. Led by captain Oli, the team consists of flyfly, Emo, JT-, and Kaka.
  • PSG.LGD: The TI8 and TI9 runners-up and one of the most successful and respected teams in China, PSG.LGD is a powerhouse that has a lot of depth and diversity. Led by captain xNova, the team consists of Ame, NothingToSay, Faith_bian, and y`.
  • TNC Predator: The SEA powerhouse and one of the most aggressive and dominant teams in the region, TNC Predator is a fearless and talented team that has a lot of potential and skill. Led by captain Tims, the team consists of Gabbi, Armel, Bok, and Boomy.
  • Fnatic: The SEA veterans and one of the most consistent and formidable teams in the region, Fnatic is a well-rounded and experienced team that has a lot of depth and diversity. Led by captain DJ, the team consists of Raven, ChYuan, Masaros, and Jabs.
  • Quincy Crew: The NA dark horses and one of the most promising and rising teams in the region, Quincy Crew is a young and hungry team that has a lot of talent and versatility. Led by captain SVG, the team consists of Yawar, Quinn, Lelis, and MSS.
  • Neon Esports: The SEA underdogs and one of the most surprising and impressive teams in the region, Neon Esports is a fresh and fearless team that has a lot of creativity and flair. Led by captain Jaunuel, the team consists of Natsumi-, Yopaj, skem, and PlayHard.
  • Gambit Esports: The CIS challengers and one of the most resilient and determined teams in the region, Gambit Esports is a solid and reliable team that has a lot of experience and skill. Led by captain Immersion, the team consists of dream`, Lorenof, AfterLife, and so bad.
  • Team Liquid: The EU contenders and one of the most innovative and adaptive teams in the region, Team Liquid is a dynamic and versatile team that has a lot of potential and talent. Led by captain iNSaNiA, the team consists of miCKe, qojqva, Boxi, and Taiga.
  • Aster.Aries: The CN newcomers and one of the most unknown and unpredictable teams in the region, Aster.Aries is a mysterious and ambitious team that has a lot of curiosity and courage. Led by captain Lww, the team consists of Sccc, DD, Xxs, and Boboka.
  • Hellbear Smashers: The EU underdogs and one of the most unexpected and impressive teams in the region, Hellbear Smashers is a wild and fearless team that has a lot of passion and skill. Led by captain Gilgir, the team consists of Ace, Stormstormer, tOfu, and Misery.